WANTED: The Perfect Summer Brogues

I am obsessed with these Jil Sander leather mesh brogues but at $545 they are a little (well, a lot) out of my price range. But they are so perfect for summer! A great alternative to a gladiator sandal and much more breathable than your traditional ballerina flat.

After I made peace with the fact that the Jil Sanders were out of reach, I began my hunt for a more affordable version. I searched high and low, and then I got a tip that there was a similar pair at Urban Outfitters and they were much more reasonably priced.

Jil Sander Leather Mesh Brogues, $545

Jil Sander Leather Mesh Brogues, $545

Here is was I found at the Urban Outfitters in Georgetown.  The are so perfect! And at only $48 much, much more affordable.

Mesh Brogues, $48

Mesh Brogues, $48

Leave a Reply

