Shoes for Opening Night

Petite Piped Silk Dress, Ann Taylor LOFT

My big sister is a fabulous, super talented playwriter that has a play going up in Chicago next month and I am soooo excited for her! And one of the best parts is that I now have an excuse to go see her in Chi-town!

She sent me a picture of the dress she is planning to wear for opening night (see above) and asked me to help her find the perfect pair of shoes. The dress reminds me of some of the nude frocks from the S/S 2010 runways of Lanvin, Rue du Mail and Valentino, so I used those shows as my inspiration.

Lanvin Spring 2010 Ready-to-WearLanvin Spring 2010

Michael Antonio Women’s Laddie Pump, $50

Valentino Spring 2010 Ready-to-Wear

Valentino Spring 2010

XOXO Women’s Romance Sandal, $55

Rue du Mail Spring 2010 Ready-to-Wear

Rue du Mail Spring 2010

GUESS Women’s Ketchum Platform Pump, $109.95

Leave a Reply

