Grease is the word

I spent my lazy Saturday curled up on the couch, online shopping, reading magazines and watching movies. One of my all time favorite movies happened to be on TV today – Grease! I’ve love the musical numbers, the storyline and the sassy characters. Growing up I always wanted to be a cross between Marty and Sandy. I love the soft pastels, cardigans and girly full skirts that Olivia Newton John wears throughout the movie. But I’ve also always been drawn to Marty’s form fitting pencil skirts, color coordinated scarfs and envelope clutches. I dreamed of having an emerald green ruched prom dress just like her’s.

While watching to movie I noticed that the Pink Ladies’ style is still very relevant for today. Fitted pencil skirts, cat eye sunglasses and gauzy button-ups are all on trend for this spring. I can’t wait to wear this sassy combination once the weather warms up.

  1. TopShop Flock Spot Pencil Skirt, $76
  2. TopShop Belted Pencil Skirt, $70
  3. Urban Outfitters Extreme Cat Eye Sunglasses, $16
  4. Urban Outfitters Extreme Cat Eye Sunglasses, $16
  5. ASOS Fliplock Envelope Clutch, $26.86
  6. ModCloth Crushin’ on Kelly Handbag, $37.99
  7. American Apparel Sleeveless Lawn Button-Up, $42
  8. Urban Outfitters Sparkle & Fade Sleeveless Chiffon Shirt, $49
2 thoughts on “Grease is the word

Leave a Reply

